華年達律師

華律師是本事務所的創辦人,業務專長為民法、商法、銀行、保險、不動產、仲裁和博彩法。由於法庭上解決爭端之出色才幹,華律師贏得了同事和客戶的高度認可。

華律師熟諳高度複雜之司法案件、大型房地產開發項目、跨境交易、企業大重組和金融投資,且在提供咨詢意見和專業協助方面富有經驗。同時,具有澳門博彩法和娛樂場運營方面的深厚知識,長期受邀參與相關事宜並提供咨詢意見。華律師對代理本地和國際客戶及機構富有經驗,憑藉其淵博的知識、扎實的法律和學術背景以及豐富的經驗,提供咨詢意見並闡述不同的專業建議,以尋求每一案件最佳的解決方案。

自1970年開始從事律師職業,自1991年開始擔任私人公證員。在資深的職業生涯中,華律師孜孜不倦,持續致力於為每位客戶提供法律意見和公證服務。

曾受邀擔任澳門立法會議員、澳門律師業高等委員會委員、澳門《基本法》起草委員會顧問、第二屆、第三屆、第四屆和第五屆澳門特區行政長官選舉團成員及威尼斯人(澳門)股份有限公司常務董事等。

華律師現為銀河娛樂場股份有限公司的常務董事,該公司是澳門最大的博彩運營公司之一。

為澳門律師公會註冊律師,1995年至2000年、2002年至今任職澳門律師公會主席。此外,為葡萄牙律師公會成員、香港仲裁司學會會員、國際律師聯盟(UIA – Union Internationale des Avocats)成員(曾擔任該聯盟第57屆大會主席),澳門基金會信託委員會委員、銀河娛樂集團基金會信託委員會委員及澳門大學議庭成員。

為里斯本大學法學院法學士,並獲葡萄牙政府頒授殷皇子騎士團司令官勛章和高級軍官勛章,澳門頒授專業功績勳章,法國政府頒授棕櫚教育騎士勳章。

華律師的母語是葡萄牙語,且具有流利的口頭和書面英語及法語表達能力。同時,專業上精通口頭和書面粵語。

Jorge Neto Valente

download v-card here

Jorge Neto Valente is the founder of the office and his current practice has a strong focus on civil and corporate law, banking and insurance, real estate, arbitration and gaming law. He his also highly regarded by his peers and clients for his litigation skills.

Jorge has extensive experience in advising and assisting on complex court cases, major real estate projects, cross-border transactions, deep corporate reorganizations and high-end investments. He has deep legal knowledge and experience in what concerns gaming laws and operations in Macau and is frequently consulted in matters related thereto. Jorge has broad experience in representing high-profile institutional and individual clients, not only local but also from abroad, and is always available to discuss his views and provide them with his advice, based in his vast know-how, solid legal and academic background and extensive experience, in order to find the best tailored solution for each case presented to him.

Jorge is a lawyer since 1970 and a Private Notary since 1991. He keeps his legal and notarial practices very active by providing the most extensive legal advice and notarial services to his clientele. Throughout his career he has performed a wide range of other roles, such as member of the Macau Legislative Assembly, member of the Lawyers Disciplinary Committee of Macau, Consultant of the Macau Basic Law Preparatory Committee, member of the Electoral College for the Election of the 2nd, 3rd and 4th Chief Executive of the Macau SAR and Managing Director of Venetian Macau Limited.

Jorge currently is the Managing Director of Galaxy Casino Company Limited, one of the major gaming operators in Macau.

He is a member of the Macau Lawyers Association, that he has been presiding from 1995 to 2000 and from 2002 till the present date. He is also a member of the Portuguese Bar Association, an associate of the Hong Kong Institute of Arbitrators, a member of the International Association of Lawyers (UIA – Union Internationale des Avocats), having been the President of its 57th Congress, a member of the Board of Trustees of the Macau Foundation, a member of the Board of Trustees of the Galaxy Entertainment Group Foundation and an Assembly Member of the University of Macau.

Jorge graduated from the Lisbon University Faculty of Law and has been granted the honours of Commander and Grand Officer of the Order of Prince Henry (Portugal), the Professional Merit (Macau) and the Chevalier des Palmes académiques (France).

He is native in Portuguese and fluent in both oral and written English and French. He has professional working proficiency in both oral and written Cantonese.